Will, Grayson County, 1820

Will of Nehemiah Daniel, 1820

“I give and bequeath to Anny my wife all my estate during her natural life or widowhood except she should consider herself overstocked in that case she may dispose of any part thereof provided it is equally divided amongst her children and at her death my land together with all the other property to be sold except the young sorrell horse which I have given to my son Nehemiah Daniel and all the money arising from such sale together with the money I now have . . . shall be equally divided amongst my after named children, except Clara Morris and Nancy Allen which two are not to have so much as the others by fifty dollars as they have been helped to that amount more than the others and the names of my children are as follows to wit:

Clara Morris, Tempy Allen, Nancy Allen, Polly Dillard, Sally McMillion, Robert Daniel, Fanny Hains, Drucillah Daniel and Nehemiah Daniel . . .”

2 August 1820
Witnesses: Samuel Amburn, Fielding Lewis


Source: Grayson County Virginia Will Book, 1, 1796 – 1839, reel no. 9, page 193, Library of Virginia, Richmond.

Categories: extracts, transcriptions | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Will, Grayson County, 1820

  1. Chris Bergstrom

    I am descender from John Wykle son of Eli Wykle and Elinor Wiseman.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.